An inherent drive to thrive

Today I was outside playing with the kids in my house,when from no where one of the kids came calling, “Sammy, Sammy me too”. At that instance a thought struck me which put a smile on my face.

Kwame is about 18months old, and I was amazed at his ability to express himself in that manner. The truth is I shouldn’t really be but I watched this child grow. His growth was gradual, from crawling to walking, from learning to use his tongue to now mastering speech.

The occurence got me contemplating the human capabilities; our ability to do things beyond a point we reckon.

Probably sitting back every now and then to watch babies grow up, will be able to remind us of our capabilities; that we can become, be and have anything, that in us lies an inherent drive to thrive – and possibilities are endless.

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “An inherent drive to thrive

  1. Monarc says:

    Yes, that attitude of the baby to approach with enthusiasm despite the odds is to be cherished. We can learn how much this attitude is beneficial. Thing about the baby is he is unconscious of the odds, we are. The lesson therefore is: there are odds all the time, that is how the world is an we are supposed to go at them.

Leave a Reply

